HOD'S MESSAGE

Dr. Usman Habib

Assistant Professor

FAST National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences, (NUCES) is the foremost, largest and leading federally chartered university, offering market oriented, standardized and accredited courses in domains of Computer Sciences and other emerging disciplines. The unique selling proposition of FAST-NU is its Computer Science programs which was the first institution in Pakistan to offer degree courses in CS domains. At the Department of Computer Science, we strive to nurture the latest knowledge in our students through a unique blend of curricular and co-curricular activities which also involve emphasis on self directed learning. We welcome our fresh students with an open heart and provide guided mentoring through the various phases of their respective degree programs in order to instill a sense of professionalism and infuse technical competence and responsible citizenship. Our programs are designed to be intellectually challenging and demanding in line with global job market needs. We strive to continue the legacy of excellence through our degree program which enables our graduates to meet the needs of the highest and latest standards of the industry not only in Pakistan but across the globe. Our principal aim is to produce entrepreneurial minds who are committed to giving back to society for making a positive impact on the world in the field of Computer Science with learning, courage, and integrity. The degree programs are designed to equip graduates for the upcoming challenges of the digital world. Computer labs are equipped with the latest systems and technology as we believe that beyond talent…See More

Dr. Usman Habib

Assistant Professor & HOD
  • usman.habib@nu.edu.pk

    HEC approved PhD Supervisor

Dr. M. Shahzad

Associate Professor
  • shahzad.sarfraz@nu.edu.pk

    HEC approved PhD Supervisor

Dr. Affan Rauf

Assistant Professor
  • affan.rauf@nu.edu.pk

Dr. Bilal Khan

Assistant Professor
  • khan.bilal@nu.edu.pk

    HEC approved PhD Supervisor

Dr. Danish Shehzad

Assistant Professor
  • danish.shehzad@nu.edu.pk

    HEC approved PhD Supervisor

Dr. Hashim Yasin

Assistant Professor
  • hashim.yasin@nu.edu.pk

    HEC approved PhD Supervisor

Dr. Irfan Ul Haq

Assistant Professor
  • irfanul.haq@nu.edu.pk

Dr. Khubaib Amjad

Assistant Professor
  • khubaib.amjad@nu.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Ahmad

Assistant Professor
  • dr.ahmad@nu.edu.pk

    HEC approved PhD Supervisor

Dr. Muhammad Umar

Assistant Professor
  • umar.aftab@nu.edu.pk

Dr. Rabia Maqsood

Assistant Professor
  • rabia.maqsood@nu.edu.pk

Dr. Rana Asif

Assistant Professor
  • r.asif@nu.edu.pk

    HEC approved PhD Supervisor

Dr. Shahnawaz Qureshi

Assistant Professor
  • shahnawaz.qureshi@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Adeel Ashraf

Assistant Professor
  • adeel.cheema@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Asma Sattar

Assistant Professor
  • asma.sattar@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Mr. Hafiz Tayyeb

Assistant Professor
  • tayyeb.javed@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Maria Maqsood

Assistant Professor
  • maria.maqsood@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Mr. Muhammad Atif

Assistant Professor
  • atif.muhammad@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Ms. Rida Ghafoor

Assistant Professor
  • rida.ghafoor@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Rizwan Ul Haq

Assistant Professor
  • rizwan.haq@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Shakeel Anjum

Assistant Professor
  • shakeel.anjum@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Ms. Zain Iqbal

Assistant Professor
  • zain.iqbal@nu.edu.pk

  • anmol.bilal@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Asif Ameer

Lecturer
  • asif.ameer@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Awais Azam

Lecturer
  • awais.azam@nu.edu.pk

  • ebad.majeed@nu.edu.pk

  • ehsan.haq@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

  • faryal.saud@nu.edu.pk

  • mazhar.h@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

  • m.haris@nu.edu.pk

  • m.husnain@nu.edu.pk


  • On Leave

  • m.suffian@nu.edu.pk

  • usman.joyia@nu.edu.pk

  • Nasreen.akhtar@nu.edu.pk

  • numan.shafi@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Saba Ghani

Lecturer
  • saba.ghani@nu.edu.pk

  • saqib.hayat@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Shah Nawaz

Lecturer
  • shah.nawaz@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

  • iqbal.shahid@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

  • shoaib.saleem@nu.edu.pk

  • Tahir.farooq@nu.edu.pk

  • tehreem.aslam@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Abdul Qadeer

Instructor
  • a.qadeer@nu.edu.pk

  • Abuzar.ghafari@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Aliza Saeed

Instructor
  • aliza.saeed@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Ayesha Liaqat

Instructor
  • Ayesha.Liaqat@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Maham Shabbir

Instructor
  • maham.shabbir@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

  • hannan.farooq@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Saba Naseem

Instructor
  • saba.naseem@nu.edu.pk

  • sumaira.mustafa@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Usman Ghous

Instructor
  • usman.ghous@nu.edu.pk