HOD'S MESSAGE

Dr. M. Shahzad Sarfraz

Associate Professor

FAST-NU is known for its Computer Science. At the Department of Computer Science, we endeavor to inculcate the latest knowledge in our students. We welcome our new students with an open heart. Our programs are designed to be intellectually challenging and demanding. We strive to continue the legacy of excellence through our degree program which enables our graduates to meet the needs of the highest and latest standards of the industry. We aim to produce well-rounded and competent young graduates who are committed to making a positive impact on the world in the field of Computer Science with learning, courage, and integrity. Graduates are trained for the upcoming challenges of the digital world. Departmental labs are equipped with the latest systems and technology plays a vital role in the learning process of the graduates. Faculty is the core element in uplifting any program and “Alhamdulillah” the department has the best faculty in town, being a healthy mix of foreign and local qualified PhDs and MS graduates. Our faculty employs a variety of instructional and pedagogical methods to create an environment conducive for intellectual growth and professional competence. We continuously re-examine and revisit our curriculum to stay updated and to embrace the many ways in which computer technology influences the arts as well as the sciences. The curriculum provides our students with a strong foundation not only in software and hardware aspects of computing but also in mathematics and other sciences that underlie the discipline. Research and Industrial collaborations are the…See More

Dr. M. Shahzad

Associate Professor & HOD
  • shahzad.sarfraz@nu.edu.pk

    HEC approved PhD Supervisor

Dr. Affan Rauf

Assistant Professor
  • affan.rauf@nu.edu.pk

Dr. Bilal Khan

Assistant Professor
  • khan.bilal@nu.edu.pk

Dr. Danish Shehzad

Assistant Professor
  • danish.shehzad@nu.edu.pk

Dr. Hashim Yasin

Assistant Professor
  • hashim.yasin@nu.edu.pk

Dr. Irfan Ul Haq

Assistant Professor
  • irfanul.haq@nu.edu.pk

Dr. Khubaib Amjad

Assistant Professor
  • khubaib.amjad@nu.edu.pk

Dr. Rana Asif

Assistant Professor
  • r.asif@nu.edu.pk

Dr. Shahnawaz Qureshi

Assistant Professor

  • On Leave

Dr. Usman Habib

Assistant Professor
  • usman.habib@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Adeel Ashraf

Assistant Professor
  • adeel.cheema@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Asma Sattar

Assistant Professor
  • asma.sattar@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Ms. Asra Ashraf

Assistant Professor
  • Asra.ashraf@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Hafiz Tayyeb

Assistant Professor
  • tayyeb.javed@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Maria Maqsood

Assistant Professor
  • maria.maqsood@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Mr. Muhammad Atif

Assistant Professor
  • atif.muhammad@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Ms. Rabia Maqsood

Assistant Professor
  • rabia.maqsood@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Ms. Rida Ghafoor

Assistant Professor
  • rida.ghafoor@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Rizwan Ul Haq

Assistant Professor
  • rizwan.haq@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Shakeel Anjum

Assistant Professor
  • shakeel.anjum@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Ms. Zain Iqbal

Assistant Professor
  • zain.iqbal@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Asif Ameer

Lecturer
  • asif.ameer@nu.edu.pk

  • ehsan.haq@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

  • faryal.saud@nu.edu.pk

  • mazhar.h@nu.edu.pk

  • ali.m@nu.edu.pk

  • m.haris@nu.edu.pk

  • m.husnain@nu.edu.pk


  • On Leave

  • m.suffian@nu.edu.pk

  • usman.joyia@nu.edu.pk

  • Nasreen.akhtar@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Saba Ghani

Lecturer
  • saba.ghani@nu.edu.pk

  • saqib.hayat@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Shah Nawaz

Lecturer
  • shah.nawaz@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

  • iqbal.shahid@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

  • shoaib.saleem@nu.edu.pk

  • Tahir.farooq@nu.edu.pk

  • tehreem.aslam@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Aliza Saeed

Instructor
  • aliza.saeed@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Awais Azam

Instructor
  • awais.azam@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Maham Shabbir

Instructor
  • maham.shabbir@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

  • mughees.ismail@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Saba Naseem

Instructor
  • saba.naseem@nu.edu.pk

  • sumaira.mustafa@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Usman Ghous

Instructor
  • usman.ghous@nu.edu.pk