HOD'S MESSAGE

Dr. Gufran Khan

Associate Professor

FAST-NU is a renowned institution of higher education, recognized for its teaching excellence and distinguished research in Electrical Engineering.
Department of Electrical Engineering is imparting the finest knowledge and training among our students who will be the engineers of tomorrow.
Our mission is to develop a nurturing environment to deliver quality engineering education through discovery and innovation. Our highly qualified and experienced faculty members inculcate lifelong learning and instill ethical and social values in our graduates that help them acquire professional excellence. The supporting attitude of our faculty, conducive learning environment, and state-of-the-art infrastructure play a key role in imparting high-quality industry-relevant training to young engineers. Our students not only possess technical skills but also gain expertise in modern IT tools and soft technologies. Moreover, realizing the importance of professional grooming, we provide ample opportunities to our students that help them gain good social skills, practice high ethical values and exhibit positive attitudes.

See More

Dr. Gufran Khan

Associate Professor & HOD
  • m.gufran@nu.edu.pk

Dr. S. Ali

Professor
  • ali.mohsin@nu.edu.pk

    HEC approved PhD Supervisor

Dr. M. Shoaib

Associate Professor
  • shoaib.khalid@nu.edu.pk

Dr. Adil Zulfiqar

Assistant Professor
  • adil.zulfiqar@nu.edu.pk

Dr. Arshad Beg

Assistant Professor
  • arshad.beg@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Dr. Hasan Noor

Assistant Professor
  • hasan.noorkhan@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Mr. Amir Zahoor

Assistant Professor
  • amir.zahoor@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Habib Ullah

Assistant Professor
  • habib.wattoo@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Mr. M. Irfan

Assistant Professor
  • Irfan.ishaq@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Waqar Baig

Assistant Professor
  • waqar.baig@nu.edu.pk

  • arslan.amin@nu.edu.pk

  • fazeelat.mazhar@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Ms. Iqra Hameed

Lecturer
  • iqra.hameed@nu.edu.pk

Mr. M. Abdullah

Lecturer
  • muhammad.abdullah@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Sajid Iqbal

Lecturer
  • iqbal.sajid@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Salman Ajmal

Lecturer

  • On Leave

Mr. Shahi Dost

Lecturer
  • shahi.dost@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Mr. Kashif Amjad

Lab Engineer
  • kashif.amjad@nu.edu.pk

Mr. M. Arslan

Lab Engineer
  • m.arslan@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Rohan Ahmed

Lab Engineer
  • Rohan.ahmed@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Soban Ahmed

Lab Engineer
  • soban.ahmed@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Umair Akram

Lab Engineer
  • umair.akram@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Umer Farooq

Lab Engineer
  • umer.farooq@nu.edu.pk

Engineering Labs

Click here to see our engineering labs.