HOD'S MESSAGE

Dr. Adil Zulfiqar

Assistant Professor

We are living in a time where technology landscape is changing very fast and new trends are emerging. We at the Department of Electrical Engineering are fully aware of the latest research & developments on the international arena such as Industry 4.0, Intelligent Robotics, Autonomous Vehicles, Smart Grids, 5G, Internet of Things, and Artificial intelligence.  We are imparting the finest education to our students and providing them training of cutting-edge technologies. Our mission is to develop a nurturing environment to deliver quality engineering education through discovery and innovation. We have highly qualified and experienced faculty members who inculcate lifelong learning and instil ethical and social values in our graduates that help them acquire professional excellence. The supporting attitude of our faculty, conducive learning environment and state-of-the-art infrastructure play a key role in imparting hands-on industry relevant training to young engineers. Our students not only possess technical skills but also gain expertise in modern IT tools and software development. Moreover, realizing the importance of professional grooming, we provide ample opportunities to our students to enable them gain good social skills, practice high ethical values and exhibit positive attitudes.

See More

Dr. Adil Zulfiqar

Assistant Professor & Incharge
  • adil.zulfiqar@nu.edu.pk

    HEC approved PhD Supervisor

Dr. M. Shoaib

Professor
  • shoaib.khalid@nu.edu.pk

    HEC approved PhD Supervisor

Dr. Gufran Khan

Associate Professor
  • m.gufran@nu.edu.pk

    HEC approved PhD Supervisor

Dr. Dr. Arslan

Assistant Professor
  • arslan.amin@nu.edu.pk

    HEC approved PhD Supervisor

Dr. Dr. Muhammad

Assistant Professor
  • m.adnan@nu.edu.pk

    HEC approved PhD Supervisor

Mr. Amir Zahoor

Assistant Professor
  • amir.zahoor@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Habib Ullah

Assistant Professor
  • habib.wattoo@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Mr. M. Irfan

Assistant Professor
  • Irfan.ishaq@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Waqar Baig

Assistant Professor
  • waqar.baig@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Ameer Hamza

Lecturer
  • ameer.hamza@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

  • fazeelat.mazhar@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Ms. Iqra Hameed

Lecturer
  • iqra.hameed@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Mr. M. Abdullah

Lecturer
  • muhammad.abdullah@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Sajid Iqbal

Lecturer
  • iqbal.sajid@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Shahi Dost

Lecturer
  • shahi.dost@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Mr. Umer Farooq

Lecturer
  • umer.farooq@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Faizan Ahmad

Lab Engineer
  • faizan.ahmad@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Mubeen Yousaf

Lab Engineer
  • mubeen.Yousaf@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Muhammad Faisal

Lab Engineer
  • faisal.hayat@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Mujahid Hussain

Lab Engineer
  • mujahid.dilawar@nu.edu.pk

Engineering Labs

Click here to see our engineering labs.