HOD'S MESSAGE

Dr. Muhammad Fayyaz

Assistant Professor

Since its establishment in 2012, our department has been at the forefront of providing quality education and research opportunities in the field of computer science. With a strong emphasis on the latest trends and technologies, we strive to equip our students with the skills and knowledge necessary to excel in today’s dynamic digital landscape. At NUCES CFD, we offer a range of degree programs to cater to diverse interests and career goals. Our undergraduate programs include the Bachelor of Science in Computer Science (BSCS) and the Bachelor of Science in Artificial Intelligence (BSAI). These programs provide a comprehensive foundation in computer science principles, programming, and problem-solving techniques. For those seeking advanced knowledge and specialization, we offer a Master of Science in Computer Science (MSCS) program. This program enables students to delve deeper into various areas of computer science, including artificial intelligence, data science, and software engineering. Furthermore, we provide opportunities for those aspiring to contribute to cutting-edge research and innovation through our Ph.D. in Computer Science program. As a doctoral student, you will have the chance to work closely with our experienced faculty members on groundbreaking research projects and make significant contributions to the field. Over the years, our department has witnessed the successful graduation of eight batches of highly skilled and motivated individuals. These graduates have gone on to excel in various sectors, including industry, academia, and research, making valuable contributions to the advancement of computer science. In our department, we foster a vibrant learning environment that encourages collaboration,…See More

Dr. Muhammad Fayyaz

Assistant Professor & Incharge
  • m.fayyaz@nu.edu.pk

    HEC approved PhD Supervisor

  • shahzad.sarfraz@nu.edu.pk

    HEC approved PhD Supervisor

Dr. Muhammad Ahmad

Associate Professor
  • dr.ahmad@nu.edu.pk

    HEC approved PhD Supervisor

Dr. Muhammad Usama

Associate Professor
  • m.usama@nu.edu.pk

Dr. Iqra Muhammad

Assistant Professor
  • Iqra.Muhammad@nu.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Umar

Assistant Professor
  • umar.aftab@nu.edu.pk

    HEC approved PhD Supervisor

Mr. Adeel Ashraf

Assistant Professor
  • adeel.cheema@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Asma Sattar

Assistant Professor
  • asma.sattar@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Mr. Hafiz Tayyeb

Assistant Professor
  • tayyeb.javed@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Maria Maqsood

Assistant Professor
  • maria.maqsood@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Mr. Muhammad Atif

Assistant Professor
  • atif.muhammad@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Ms. Rida Ghafoor

Assistant Professor
  • rida.ghafoor@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Mr. Rizwan Ul Haq

Assistant Professor
  • rizwan.haq@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Zain Iqbal

Assistant Professor
  • zain.iqbal@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Mr. Ahmad Ali

Lecturer
  • a.tabassam@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Ali Hamza

Lecturer
  • ali.Hamza@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Ali Raza

Lecturer
  • aliraza@nu.edu.pk

  • aliza.saeed@nu.edu.pk

  • aqsa.younas@nu.edu.pk

  • ayesha.liaqat@nu.edu.pk

  • faryal.saud@nu.edu.pk

  • Juhinah.Batool@nu.edu.pk

  • khalid.hussain@nu.edu.pk

  • muhammad.abdullah@nu.edu.pk

  • mahzaib.Younas@nu.edu.pk

  • m.habib@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

  • mazhar.h@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

  • mughees.ismail@nu.edu.pk

  • m.adeel@nu.edu.pk

  • hannan.farooq@nu.edu.pk

  • haseeb.arshad@nu.edu.pk

  • Shahbaz.Ayyaz@nu.edu.pk

  • m.suffian@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

  • usman.joyia@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Muiz Qadir

Lecturer
  • muiz.qadir@nu.edu.pk

  • nasreen.akhtar@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Saba Aslam

Lecturer
  • saba.aslam@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

Ms. Saba Ghani

Lecturer
  • saba.ghani@nu.edu.pk

  • saba.naseem@nu.edu.pk

  • saqib.hayat@nu.edu.pk

    On Leave

  • sumaira.mustafa@nu.edu.pk

  • usman.ghous@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Amna Waheed

Instructor
  • Amna.Waheed@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Areeba Waseem

Instructor
  • Areeba.Waseem@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Gul E

Instructor
  • Gul.Zahra@nu.edu.pk

  • kashaf.shakoor@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Maham Saleem

Instructor
  • Maham.Saleem@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Momna Javaid

Instructor
  • Momna.Javaid@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Rabia Anwar

Instructor
  • rabia.anwar@nu.edu.pk

Mr. Rana Mobeen

Instructor
  • mubeen.tariq@nu.edu.pk

Ms. Samia Mujahid

Instructor
  • Samia.Mujahid@nu.edu.pk